Adapatability Renovation Preservation
photo © Trista

TONGDAO TAIPINGYAN DONG MINORITY HOMESTAY VILLAGE CONSTRUCTION

  • The project is located in the area of Qinhuangwei Village, Wanfo Mountain, Wuzhai Scenic Area, Huaihua City, Hunan Province. The plot is irregular, with a length of about 1000m, a width of about 650m, and a land area of about 320 acres.

    The overall planning of the channel Taipingyan Village B&B construction project is based on the balance between traditional building protection, emphasis on natural landscape and new forms of contemporary landscape architecture.

    The overall planning uses the combination of architectural form and volume, and the principle of linear floating theory to carry out organic arrangement. It mainly adopts four kinds of mechanism combinations: linear, enclosed, curved and courtyard layout. Meet the functions and aesthetic needs of the scenic tourism comprehensive service.

    The high-tech residential unit Earthhouse is launched in the existing natural conditions, taking into account the most abundant sunshine, and let each “Earth Warehouse” get the most beautiful natural landscape. All Earthhouses are concentrated on one side of the valley.

           The main entrance is located on the east side of the site, connecting the main roads of the scenic spot. The ecological parking lot and the outdoor parent-child park form a functional group on both sides of the main entrance. The main entrance building is located between two pedestrian lane, separating the flow of people and the traffic. The secondary entrance in the southwest can directly enter the Jiangjun Mountain Scenic Area. The building group is divided into mountain group, wetland group, forest group and village group. Each functional group scene is bounded by an intermediate river channel. The northern mountain and woodland group is mainly composed of natural features. The southern shore wetland and woodland group mainly show the ecological equipment, forming a unique pattern of natural and scientific north and south. The north and south sides are connected by rivers and dams, taking into account the traffic demand of pedestrians and dealers, and naturally blending the functions of the two sides with the experience of the pastoral landscape.

  • Location : Hunan, China

    Type : Planning,Landscape,Municipal Facilities

    Year : 2017-2019

    Site Area: 320 acre

    Construction Area :  21,000sqm

    Earthhouse 198

    Lead Architect:Li Guojin

    Design Team:Zhou Ying,Paolo Gaeta,Chen Changyou,
                             Li Zhaocai,Yang Yibo,Cai Mengyun

    Client:Hunan Channel New Scene Culture Tourism Co., Ltd.

    Earthhouse Product Design: Hunan Earthhouse Technology Co., Ltd.

photo ©

JIANCHANG ANCIENT CITY PRESERVATION & IMPROVEMENT PLANNING

  • The project site includes the historical and cultural block of Jianchang Ancient City, 160m from south Street to Datongmen,  Zuoying Lane, Jiyang Lane and the south section of Sigou Dam Xiadashuigou to the Ancient wall area. And 126m in the east section of Andingmen Fu Street in the east and 100m in the north. The total area of the land is 100.82 acres.


    The node of the linear cultural heritage of Jianchang Ancient City highlights the integrity and relevance of time and space. Restore the characteristics of the Jianchang ancient city and protect the original authenticity of the ancient city, pay attention to the pattern of ancient city and architectural features, highlighting the three characteristics of ritual culture, military defense and silk road trade, focusing on restoring defense system, street road system, religious point system And the celebrity compound and the former residence system four systems.


    The first phase of Yongquan Street is characterized by ancient wells, shadow walls and ancient dwellings. It focuses on commercial tourism services and cultural performances. The line is formed by the Ancient wall and the roadway. The Ancient gates, ancient dwellings, ancient temples, and ancient wells form nodes, combining cultural heritage with historical memory to form a “Jianchang ancient city cultural memory line” with a combination of heritage and non-legacy.


    Combine the restoration of Jianchang Ancient City with the construction of the museum to form an open museum system of the ancient city, and hold various exhibitions and other cultural activities. Attract domestic and foreign cultural and artistic talents, jointly build public art, and create a "public art city."


    Create an "Internet +" technology digital ancient city, build a "smart city" around Xichang, introduce a large number of Internet and related intelligent technologies in the city management and facilities of the ancient city, and create public information inquiry, wireless WIFI, nighttime ancient city holographic panoramic drama, etc. Both tourists and local residents have benefited a lot. The construction of “Jianchang Ancient City Time Tunnel” will use multimedia three-dimensional scenes, vivid dubbing, realistic scent and costumes to explain the changes, military, commerce and life of the ancient dynasty Jianchang ancient city.

  • Location : Sichuan, China

    Type : Planning, Landscape, Architecture

    Year : 2018-2019

    Site Area: 100.82 acre

    Construction Area :  59,510sqm

    Lead Architect:Li Guojin,Rosario Piccitto, Francesco Pinton

    Design Team: Xie Yacong, Cai Mengyun,Chen Changyou

    Client:Xichang Qiongdu Cultural Tourism Investment Co., Ltd.

    Design Institute: Sino-foreign Jianhua Engineering Technology Group Co., Ltd.

photo ©

Shigatze Historical City Preservation Project

  • Shigatse, Tibetan word for "manor of the fertile soil," is one of the three famous historical and cultural city in Tibet. Project site is located in the south foothill of the Tashilhunpo Monastery and the Mt. Dzong in Shigatse, Dzong were at the top of the mountain, plots has a slope from south to north. The overall planning area is divided into two plots, the protection control area and the construction control area. Project design focused on protecting Tibetan culture and heritage, enhancing the overall image of the city, and realizing the tourism industry upgrading.

    Protection of historical and cultural city will focus on combination of urban renovation and local residents' development. People-oriented, regard the human development as an important part of project planning. Not simple demolition relocation, but allow local residents to participate in the project construction and operation. Local residents' way of life, state and habits retained, urban development projects and investment income will remain on this ground; This is the main emphasis of cultural protection of the project.

    Planning make full use of Tibetan settlements constitution and architectural elements. Using environment and climate research, the mechanism of urban context, human Settlement, architectural spatial scale, building materials and other factors to make integrated design.

  • Location : Shigatse, China

    Type : Planning, Landscape, Architecture

    Year : 2013-2014

    Site Area: 90.000 sqm

    Construction Area :  22,600sqm
    Lead Architect:Li Guojin,Rosario Piccitto, Francesco Pinton

    Design Team:  Francesco Polo Quaranta, Michele-Maddaluno, Luca-tacchetto, Luca Recchioni, Lavinia Ripepi

    Client:Tibet Shigatse  Hemei Jiangluokangsha Culture Industry Development Co., Ltd.

photo ©

CHENGDU EAST LAKE CONTEMPORARY URBAN ART COMMUNITY

  • The USUNHOME THEATER is located at the north side of Donghu Park, South Second Ring Road, Chengdu, Sichuan Province.

    In 2018, the USUNHOME Group decided to upgrade the existing building to the "Stolen Heart immersion theater", which will bring a better user experience.

    Formerly known as the Fourth City Garden Restaurant, the site covers an area of about 1,800 square meters and has four floors with a total construction area of 8,600 square meters. The whole building is divided into four parts. The square part of the building first floor is a commercial and theater lobby. The rectangular part of the first floor and the second to third floors of the building are immersed theaters. The whole forth floors are offices. Considering the cost-effectiveness, the land reform will maintain the original pattern, and replace the old buildings, update the old building facades, indoor spaces and external landscape environment, and comprehensively enhance its use value. In addition, to make full use of the space to transform the roof into a roof top garden bar. The west side of the building is combined with topography and fire fighting pools to form a semi-underground commercial plaza.

    The goal of the transformation is a high-quality cultural venue that can accommodate different functions efficiently and flexibly, blending theaters with other cultural events, revolutionizing the perception of urban theaters, and making the theater vibrant throughout the day and night. Through this project, we will unveil a new chapter, create an innovative and contemporary meeting, and bring high-quality immersive performances to the audience, so that they can enjoy the time outside the drama in the spacious public space.

    The renovation area is 8,600 square meters, the first floor is 4.5 meters high, the second floor is 6 meters high, and the third and fourth floors are 5.5 meters high. The façade is made of aluminum and glass curtain wall to form a ribbon package, which is combined with LED light strips to further enhance the vertical design. The color enhances the landmarks of the building with warm red and orange. From a technical point of view, the standard façade curtain wall interface standard module can be prefabricated at the factory and installed on site to meet the requirements of saving construction time and controlling effects, the equipment are all opened on the aluminum plate and the louvers are hidden. Air conditioning hosts are placed in the roof unit.

    The entrance lobby adds a signature awning to the landscape based on the original structure. The awning and diagonal bracing with the entrance sign are eye-catching. The interior design of the lobby has an industrial style and a sense of city, with immersive drama to create a foreground space for the drama. The theater part is bare top, combined with the drama view, the steel frame and the lightweight partition wall are required to make changes with the repertoire. The roof is decorated with a green wall facing the equipment room and the façade of the bar operation room, and the public space, the aisle and the outer pendulum area are divided. Part of the semi-underground building of the fire pool is extended to the façade style and designed to be turf roof to create a holistic and unique landscape.

  • Location : Sichuan, China
    Year : 2018-2019
    Site Area: 1.800sqm
    Construction Area :  8.600sqm
    Type: Commercial & Theater & Office
    Service: Building Renovation, Structural Reinforcement, Interior, Façade
    Lead Architect:Li Guojin,Rosario Piccitto, Marco Bisenzi
    Design Team: Tu Liqiang, Fang Hui, Tang Qian, Li Zhaocai, Li Yin, Lin Meng, Cai Mengyun, Wang Yahua, Cui Zhiyuan, Tong Lina
    Client:Sichuan Hezhiyin Culture Communication Co., Ltd.

photo ©

HOTEL DES BAINS

  • The historical Grand Hotel Des Bains of the Venice Lido has been completely renewed.

    A new layout for the common areas at ground floor has been studied for the new hotel management in order to avoid the complexity of the building services. New bar design and catering area, new reception and cigar bar have been designed in accordance to the historical background of the building.

    New layout and design have been provided also for the entire basement area with SPA and wellness centre, for the kids area, the public restrooms and reception, the new hotel kitchen.

  • Location : Venice, Italy
    Type : Renovation, Interior
    Year : 2012
    Building area : 8.000sqm
    Lead Architect : Rosario Picciotto
    Design Team : Luciana Bassan, Filippo Maragotto

photo © Trista

Usunhome Art Museum

  • The project transformation includes six single buildings and their interior decoration: Creative Master Fashion Workshop, Domain Art Fashion Industry Management Operation Center, Creative T Stage, Fashion Art Salon, Creative Master Gallery.

    After the completion of the Future Art Museum, it will be open to the public. It is expected that there will be a large demand for audience traffic and exhibition content. In view of the fact that the original building use function and the function of the art gallery have completely changed and the existing bridge body has been in disrepair, it is necessary to carry out reinforcement work to avoid major safety accidents. In order to meet the needs of the future development of the cultural industry, it is recommended to transform the space under the bridge into an art gallery to facilitate the visitors to visit, to create a beautiful courtyard landscape, a quiet and relaxed environment.

    Renovation and decoration projects retain existing furniture and walls to the greatest extent, and use internal transformation to reintegrate internal functional relationships and meet different usage and streamline requirements. The design has established a clear open space and art gallery management operation research office space. With an excellent view of the landscape and elegant and comfortable decoration, it creates an elegant display space and a relaxing environment. The courtyard view doubles as an outdoor exhibition area.

  • Location: Chengdu, Sichuan, China
    Year: 2015

    Site area: 20,000sqm
    Type: Art Gallery & Business & Office
    Service: Renovation, Structural Reinforcement, Interior, Lighting
    Lead Architect: Li Guojin, MarcoBisenzi, Francesco Pinton
    Design Team: Luca Tacchetto, Wu Shunhua, Cai Mengyun
    Client : USUNHOME Group

photo ©

Non-legacy cultural park BOUTIQUE APARTMENT

  • Location: Lhasa, Tibet, China
    Type: Planning, Construction
    Year: 2019
    Site area : 20.000 sqm
    Lead Architect: Li Guojin, Rosario Piccitto, Francesco Pinton
    Design team: Francesco-Polo-Quaranta, Lavinia Ripepi, Michele Maddaluno, Luca-tacchetto, Luca Recchioni, Caimengyun
    Client: Lhasa HEMEI Budala Cultural and Creative Industry Development Co., Ltd.
    Design Institute : Tibet Jietu Engineering Consulting Co., Ltd.

photo © Trista

TOP PRIVATE HOUSE

  • The project will build a new private clubhouse on the same floor, with the vertical traffic volume of stairs and elevators centered. The clubhouse is separated from west to east. The central area includes public spaces and a private area. The central unit serves as a service personnel and a traffic diversion area. An axis separates public and private areas, and has the functions of transitioning, connecting, and serving private areas.

    The core feature of the project is the ability to display the company's art collection in a sequence of styles, up to the southernmost end of the glass curtain wall. The ideal display system creates a gallery atmosphere through the display wall, which can be used to display new art works in the future.

    The private living space can be changed into a dining room and a private study by moving the wall, allowing a single open space with multiple viewpoints and functions, and reaching the spa corridor through a small meditation space. To the north is the master's living room, bedroom, walk-in dressing room, bathroom with double sink, bath, shower and private toilet. Private spa room with massage room, guest bath, mini pool and cabin with a bed.

    The central area is a service room, including an integrated large restaurant that can directly serve local dishes, guest toilets, laundry, service rooms and operation control rooms. The room reception area has two suites, each with a living room, bedroom, dressing room and bathroom.

  • Location: Chengdu, Sichuan, China
    Year: 2018
    Site area: 1,150sqm
    Type: Clubhouse
    Service: Structural Reinforcement, Interior, Furniture design
    Lead Architect: Li Guojin, Rosario Picciotto, Francesco Pinton
    Design team: Tu Liqiang, Francesco-Polo-Quaranta, Wu Shunhua, Zhou Wei, Michele-Maddaluno, Luca-tacchetto, Luca Recchioni, Lavinia Ripepi, Cai Mengyun

    Client: Usunhome Group

photo ©

BIOCASA 82 PLATINUM LEED BUILDING

  • Sustainability is a guideline for a single family home in an area of high landscape value.
    The transformation of the rural environment determines the need to find new guidelines for the establishment of a balance between independent residential building design, technological innovation and environmental friendliness, wood structure, insulated enclosure, air tightness, use of natural materials and biocompatible materials, minimal The use of energy and water, the use of alternative energy sources to meet construction and construction, and sustainable management of the construction process. The Green Building Committee of the pilot project received domestic LEED certification.
  • Location: Treviso, Italy
    Year: 2012
    Site area: 600sqm
    Type: Residential
    Service: Architecture, Interior, Energy Efficient design
    Lead Architect : Rosario Picciotto

© Copyright 2008-2019 | ARPL Architects | All Rights Reserved Powered by Sart.cc

Adapatability Renovation Preservation
图片 © 摄影师●

通道太平岩侗寨民宿村建设项目

  • 项目位于湖南省怀化市通道侗族自治县万佛山——侗寨风景名胜区秦皇伟村域内。地块呈不规则形,长约1000m,宽约650m,用地约320亩。

    通道太平岩侗寨民宿村建设项目的整体规划基于传统建筑保护、强调自然景观和注入当代景观建筑新形式三者之间的平衡。

    整体规划利用建筑形体和体量的组合,以线性飘积理论为原则,进行有机的布置, 主要采用了四种机理组合形式:线性布局、围合型布局、弧形布局以及院落式布局,同时满足景区旅游综合服务的功能和审美需求。

    高科技旅居单元“地球仓”在现有自然条件中展开,考虑到最充足的阳光照射,并让每一个“地球仓”获得最美的自然景观,所有“地球仓”都集中在山谷的一侧。
           项目的主要出入口设在场地东面,连接景区主干道,以生态停车场及户外亲子乐园形成主入口南北两侧功能组团,主入口建筑坐落于人行车道和步行车道中央,将人流和车流自然分离;次要出入口在西南面,可直接进入将军山风景区。建筑组团分为山地组团、湿地组团、森林组团和侗寨古村落组团。各功能组团场景以中间河道为界。北部山地、林地组团以自然风貌为主,南岸湿地、林地组团以展现生态旅居装备地球仓为主,形成自然与科技南北对望的独特格局。南北两岸由河道、坝桥连接,兼顾人行、车行交通需求,将两岸功能与田园景观体验自然融合。

图片 © 摄影师★

西昌历史文化名城涌泉街片区保护更新规划

  • 项目地块包括建昌古城南街历史文化街区南段至大通门160m,涌泉街历史文化街区左营巷、吉羊巷南段、四沟坝下大水沟南段以南至城墙区域,东起安定门府街东段126m及向北100m区域范围,用地红线范围内总计100.82亩。

    建昌古城线性文化遗产的节点,突出跨越时空的完整性和关联性。恢复特色建昌古城建筑和保护古城原真性风貌,注重突出古城格局和建筑特色,凸显礼制文化、军事防御和丝路商贸重镇三大特点,重点恢复防御系统、街巷道路系统、宗教点系统和名人大院及故居系统四大系统。

    一期涌泉街以古井、影壁、古民居为特色,以商业旅游服务、文化演艺为重点创新功能。由城墙、巷道构成线路。由城门、古民居、古庙、古井等形成节点,将文化遗产与历史记忆结合,形成一条遗产与非遗融合的“建昌古城文化记忆线路”。
          将建昌古城修复与博物馆建设结合形成古城开放式博物馆体系,并举办各类展览和其他文化活动。吸引国内外文化艺术人才,共同建设公共艺术品,打造“公共艺术城”。

    打造“互联网+”科技数字古城,围绕西昌建设“智能城市”,在古城的城市管理和设施中将大量引入互联网及相关智能技术,营造公共信息查询、无线WIFI、夜间古城全息全景剧等,使游客及当地居民都受益匪浅。建设“建昌古城时光隧道”,运用多媒体立体场景、生动配音、逼真气味以及古装人员讲解,再现各个朝代建昌古城的变迁、军事、商贸、生活等。


图片 ©

日喀则历史文化名城保护规划

  •        日喀则,藏语意为“水土肥美的庄园”,是西藏的三个历史文化名城之一。项目地块位于日喀则宗山到扎什伦布寺庙南侧山麓地带,宗堡位于宗山顶部,地块从南到北呈缓坡状。总体规划区域分为保护控制区和建设控制区两组地块。项目设计重点突出藏文化的保护与传承,提升整体城市形象、实现旅游产业升级。

           历史文化名城保护重点将城市改造更新与当地居民发展相结合。以人为本,把人的发展作为项目规划重要组成部分。不做简单的拆迁异地安置,而是让当地居民参与项目建设和运营。当地居民的生活方式、状态与习惯得到保留,城市发展和项目的投收益也将留在当地;这是本项目主要强调的文化保护核心内容。

           规划充分运用藏式聚落的构成及建筑元素。运用环境气候研究、城市文脉机理、人居环境、建筑空间尺度、建造构件、建筑材质等因素综合设计。

图片 © 摄影师

成都东湖当代都市艺术群落

  •         域上和美先锋剧场位于四川省成都市南二环东湖公园北侧。

            2018年域上和美集团决定改造现有建筑以升级为“成都偷心”浸没式剧场,为用户带来更好的使用体验。

    园区前身为第四城花园餐厅,占地约1800平方米,共四层,建筑面积共8600平米。整个建筑分成四部分,方楼一层为商业及剧场大堂,长楼一层及整个建筑二至三层为浸没式剧场,整个四层为集团办公。考虑到成本效益,地块改造维持原有格局脉络不变,对旧有建筑进行功能置换,更新旧有建筑外立面、室内空间以及外部景观环境,全面提升其使用价值。

    此外充分利用空间,将屋顶花园改造成餐吧和酒吧。建筑西侧结合地形和消防水池做成半地下商业广场。

            改造目标是将剧场变成高质量文化场所,可以高效并且灵活地容纳不同功能,将剧场和其他文化活动混合在一起,彻底改变人们对于城市剧场的看法,使剧场无论在白天还是夜晚都充满活力。通过这个项目揭开全新篇章,创造一个创新且符合当代需要的场所,在为观众带来高质量的浸没式演出的同时,让他们可以在宽敞的公共空间中享受观剧之外的时光。

           此次改造面积共8600平米,首层层高4.5米,二层层高6米,三、四层层高5.5米。外立面采用双色铝板和玻璃幕墙形成带状包裹,结合LED灯条处理,进一步强化竖向设计。色彩上以热情的红色与橘色增强建筑的地标性。从技术层面上看,规则有序的外立面幕墙界面标准模块可在工厂预制,在现场安装,满足节省施工时间又控制效果的要求。为了不影响立面效果,新风和设备风口均开在铝板上并用隐形式百叶。空调主机均放置于屋顶设备间内。
           入口大堂处在原结构基础上结合景观增加标志性雨篷。外挑的雨篷和斜撑配合入口标志引人瞩目。大堂内部设计具有工业风和都市感,配合沉浸式戏剧打造观剧前景空间。剧场部分均为裸顶,结合戏剧观演要求设钢架和轻质隔墙便于随剧目更新做变动。屋顶采用绿植墙面对设备间、酒吧操作间外立面进行装饰,划分出公共空间、过道和外摆区域。消防水池部分半地下建筑延用立面风格,并设计可上人草皮屋顶,营造整体而独特的景观性。

图片 ©

德班斯大酒店

  • 设计将古老的威尼斯德班丽都大饭店完全翻新。

    为避免建筑服务功能的复杂性,我们重新设计了的酒店一层的公共区域的布局。新的酒吧和餐饮区,接待区和雪茄吧为迎合建筑的历史背景来设计。

    此外我们还将地下室的水疗和健身中心,儿童区、 公共厕所和接待,酒厨房布局重新设计。

图片 ©

域上和美艺术馆

图片 ©

拉萨《金城公主》非遗文化园顶级酒店公寓

图片 ©

成都首座MAX F23 顶级私宅

图片 ©

生态屋82 号铂金级LEED 建筑

© Copyright 2008-2019 | ARPL Architects | All Rights Reserved Powered by Sart.cc